Phone issues... is there a way to fix? Or is it time to move on?

Hey guys,

So I've been using a Galaxy Note 3 for about 17 months now, and I loved this phone. However, here recently its come down with a bunch of issues. Phone batter does not even last half the day, by noon I'm having to recharge it from dead. Although thats not a huge issue for me, its kind of annoying. Wifi on my Note 3 has completely been thrown out the window, I can either look at pictures on online, watch a video at 240p, Snapchat, or barely browse Facebook, but NOTHING can be running at the same time, otherwise phone will freeze up and drop wifi connection. And even if I'm very careful about what I'm running it'll still randomly drop. Phone calls drop, 4G is stronger but randomly will drop, it usually takes around 3 tries to get a text message to send. And if an app automatically updates... my phone might as well be a paper weight while it updates, not only dropping multiple times when trying to update, but going at a very slow rate.

Usually when the wifi and 4G issues start acting up, anything from turning off/on the wifi and sometimes Air Plane mode will fix it for a short period of time, sometimes restarting my phone is necessary too. But I've tinkered around in the phone settings trying to find what could be causing the issue, tinkered around in my router settings thinking it could be something related to that, nothing. I eventually just went and factory reset my phone, but the problems STILL remained. 

My plan doesn't have me upgrade until May of 2016, which is still a long ways away. I would love to be able to find a fix for my phone to last me at least until then. If not, should I just try and get rid of this phone and find a cheap option? 

As always, thanks for the help.

"What're you supposed to be? A clown or something?"

"...Sometimes."