Best gaming laptops for mobility and as a daily drivers

The Shadow

Hey everyone, 

I'm a college student that's looking at getting a new laptop (bet you never heard that before) for my last two semesters, and i would like your guys' opinions.  I work on a laptop on a daily basis, but would like to game on the go as well.  Here are the specs that i'm looking for.

Thin - ultrabook size (I'm constantly moving, and will have to carry it in a backpack, so the thinner the better.)

Sturdy construction - metal chassis preferable

good keyboard/touchpad - I'm an engineering major, so i spend multiple hours daily doing homework or writing papers, so a sturdy/comfortable keyboard is a must.

screen - as long as it's readable, it doesn't matter

size - 15.6" or less, a number pad is optional, it would be nice to have, but i can live without it.  I usually use a calculator for any calculations anyway.

SSD hard-drive - for speed, with either 256G of storage, or also have a HDD

Window OS - is a must have for the programs i need to run.

Cost - $2400 or less.

Gaming - of coarse

Daily Driver - as with the specs above, it just needs to work well as a daily driver.

I know that it's extremely hard to find a computer with all these specs.  It's a give and take system when buying one, so the closer the laptop is the better. The laptops that I'm currently looking into right now are the Asus G501, Asus Zenbooks', MSI Ghost, MSI Prestige, MSI Shadow, Dell XPS13, ACER Aspire V15 nitro black, and Razer Blade 14. The list just keeps going on, but those are the highest competitors that i've looked into.  What are your suggestions? (also, Thank-You all in advance)

Blade is the only one that will double as an ultra strong gaming computer but you can check out my Zenbook review to see my impressions of it vs the XPS13. (with an ultrabook form factor)

http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/430108-asus-zenbook-ux303la-ds52tus51t-review/