Swagbucks.com Long Term Review: Earn giftcards for free

Greetings fellow tech enthusiast.  I have seen this topic mentioned in the past on this site, and I thought I would provide some long term results.  This review is on the website Swagbucks.com.  For those of you who have not heard of swagbucks before, it is a site that allows you to earn free gift cards by preforming random tasks.  The tasks range from surveys, playing games, using their search engine, letting their apps show advertisements on your android or iOS device(they run automatically), or even shopping online.  I first want to say that I have been using this site for just over 2 years.  It is a legitimate site, and you can legitimately earn some money/gift cards on there.  

The concept:

This site is very simple.  Just like most sites on the internet, swagbucks.com makes its revenue based on internet advertisements.  Almost everything you do to earn what they call "Swagbucks" revolves around some sort of advertisement.  When you use their search engine, you get sponsored search results...just like google.  When you play the games, in between each game there is a short advertisements.  Im sure you can see where this is going.  Basically, they show the advertisements and make money.  They choose to cut the viewers in on the action in the form of Swagbucks.  

The member benefits: