How do i find out whats bottlenecking my pc?

Corgi
Go to solution Solved by Lolucoca,

Definitely the graphics card. Graphics cards you could upgrade to if yout budget isn't high: nVidia GeForce GTX 750ti, Used HD 7970 (watch out for the power consumption) or nVidia GeForce GTX 950ti (when it comes out). 

Hi, im a idiot and need to know what's bottlenecking my pc from what i know i have 4gb of ram a AMD Athlon X4 750k quad core processor.

Just so u people know im not very good with pc's and i am new to this site.

We need your full specs before we can determine anything. 

CPU: INTEL Core i7 4790k @ 4.7Ghz - Cooling: NZXT Kraken X61 - Mobo: Gigabyte Z97X SLI - RAM: 16GB G.Skill Ares 2400mhz - GPU: AMD Sapphire Nitro R9 Fury 4G - Case: Phanteks P350X - PSU: EVGA 750GQ - Storage: WD Black 1TB - Fans: 2x Noctua NF-P14s (Push) / 2x Corsair AF140 (Pull) / 3x Corsair AF120 (Exhaust) - Keyboard: Corsair K70 Cherry MX Red - Mouse: Razer Deathadder Chroma

Bit of an AMD fan I suppose. I don't bias my replies to anything however, I just prefer AMD and their products. Buy whatever the H*CK you want. 

---QUOTE ME OR I WILL LIKELY NOT REPLY---

when running games see what is being used and what isn't. I have an AMD 7850k and a 290 (weird combo but it was inexpensive). When running GTA V my CPU is almost maxed out but the 290 is barely being used resulting in low framerates when driving 

What Graphics card do you have? 

i7 6700k - 32GB DDR4-2133 - GTX 980

usage graphs of cpu and gpu

Core i7 4820K  |  NH-D14 | Rampage IV Extreme | Asus R9 280X DC2T | 8GB G.Skill TridentX | 120GB Samsung 840 | NZXT H440  |  Be quiet! Dark Power Pro 10 650W

What Graphics card do you have? 

AMD Radeon 7750

Definitely the graphics card. Graphics cards you could upgrade to if yout budget isn't high: nVidia GeForce GTX 750ti, Used HD 7970 (watch out for the power consumption) or nVidia GeForce GTX 950ti (when it comes out).