Best Bittorrent Client?

ved

I've been using uTorrent up till now till someone told me it's a bad client. Which one should I use instead? Deluge? Transmission? What benefits do these offer over uTorrent?

To be honest, I've been using uTorrent for a few years now. It works, I don't have any trouble with it, and I kind of put it out of my mind. I really like that I can close the program / shut down my PC automatically after downloads. I'm a filthy leecher, but with a Verizon MiFi device, seeding isn't really possible. :P

I use qBittorrent

CPU: A8-5600K GPU: MSI RX 480 GAMING X 4GB MOBO: ASUS A55BM-PLUS 

RAM: 2x 4GB Samsung DDR3-1600 1.25V PSU: Corsair CX430 CASE: Enermax Ostrog Windowed STORAGE: PNY CS1111 120GB / Hitachi 1TB 7200RPM OS: Windows 10 Pro & macOS Sierra 10.12.3

I use qBittorrent

What speeds do you get? I get around 2-3.5 mbps.

What speeds do you get? I get around 2-3.5 mbps.

Speed has nothing to do with the torrent program itself.  That has to do with your ISP, your modem, your router, the peers/seeders of that particular torrent, etc. etc.  qBittorent is the best program imo, because of its simple, lightweight interface, and zero ads.

And I think you mean you are getting 3.5 MBps, which is the equivalent of a 30 Mbps internet speed.  So it looks like you are capped by your ISP.  No program is going to give you more speed than what your ISP is providing you.

Tell that someone that he/she is drunk and should go home. The performance difference is neglectable.

My Gaming PC

|| CPU: Intel i5 4690@4.3Ghz || GPU: Dual ASUS gtx 1080 Strix. || RAM: 16gb (4x4gb) Kingston HyperX Genesis 1600Mhz. || Motherboard: MSI Z97S Krait edition. || OS: Win10 Pro

Trust me, Im an Engineer

Tell that someone that he/she is drunk and should go home. The performance difference is neglectable.

I thought that was it and someone told me uTorrent is holding me back and I had to make sure.