Should I/Can I Fold?

I was reading about folding, and I want to get into it myself, although I have two questions: Can I fold on my PC (specs are in my signature), and should I fold on the PC that I use to game and do mostly everything on.

Side question: Is it harmful to my computer?

RIG: CPU: i5 6600k @4.8GHz 1.34v  CPU Cooler: H100i  Motherboard: Asus Z170-AR  RAM: Corsair Vengence LPX 2400 (2x8GB)

HDD: Seagate Baracuda 2TB  SSD: Samsung 850 Evo 500GB/PNY 240GB  GPU: Gigabyte G1 Gaming GTX 970  PSU: EVGA G2 650W

Please use PcPartPicker, and paste the "BB" code when posting your build!

You can fold irrespective of configuration (efficiency will vary with specs) and it won't harm your pc, but your electricity bill may go up.

Rule with your heart,

And live with your conscience.

Your parts will not last as long if you fold 24/7 at any %. 

So you can change the % of how much CPU or GPU the application can use? I am very new to this, so please call me a noob if you must  :D

RIG: CPU: i5 6600k @4.8GHz 1.34v  CPU Cooler: H100i  Motherboard: Asus Z170-AR  RAM: Corsair Vengence LPX 2400 (2x8GB)

HDD: Seagate Baracuda 2TB  SSD: Samsung 850 Evo 500GB/PNY 240GB  GPU: Gigabyte G1 Gaming GTX 970  PSU: EVGA G2 650W

Folding isn't going to hurt any of OP's components as long as they don't overheat. At the very most he may need to replace a GPU fan after a good 2-3 years of 24/7 folding, but you can get replacement fans off ebay for under a dollar. Don't go needlessly scaring the bambis.

Ignis (Primary rig)
CPU
 i7-4770K                               Displays Dell U2312HM + 2x Asus VH236H
MB ASRock Z87M Extreme4      Keyboard Rosewill K85 RGB BR
RAM G.Skill Ripjaws X 16GB      Mouse Razer DeathAdder
GPU XFX RX 5700XT                    Headset V-Moda Crossfade LP2
PSU Lepa G1600
Case Corsair 350D
Cooling Corsair H90             
Storage PNY CS900 120GB (OS) + WD Blue 1TB