Need help with a Java game

C.G.F.Sabre

I am attempting to build a game in java that is like a group style thing were it chooses someone randomly and they have to enter a question. The questions and all the users would be inputed by the end user. I don't know were to start or really what to do. I have some background knowledge in java but not  much.

lynda.com 

24 fps for that "cinematic" feel

After a couple weeks of behavioral sciences at my school I can easily conclude my parents need to grow up.

Can you describe in more detail what you're trying to build? How is the game played? Is only one person controlling the program? Are people taking turns using the program? Or is each person running the program on their own computers? Is it GUI based or console based?

Can you describe in more detail what you're trying to build? How is the game played? Is only one person controlling the program? Are people taking turns using the program? Or is each person running the program on their own computers? Is it GUI based or console based?

I am hoping to do ui based and my dad is a teacher and he asked me to do this for him as a summer project because he knew that I know a bit a java but I can't think of how to start. So it would be a teacher from one computer.

I am hoping to do ui based and my dad is a teacher and he asked me to do this for him as a summer project because he knew that I know a bit a java but I can't think of how to start. So it would be a teacher from one computer.

So the teacher uses the program. There's a setup part and a game part. In the setup part they enter the students and questions into the program. In the game part, it randomly chooses a student and they have to answer one of the questions?

Is that what you're going for?