Are Beats headphones what everyone says about them?

danixdlolz
Go to solution Solved by Genesis1800,

This is quite a loaded question because there is no true answer to it. A lot will jump on the hate wagon and just say they suck because others have said it. People that like them will say they are the best thing they have ever heard. I hear both of these every day. I am an Apple employee and my job is Beats technical troubleshooting and support so you could say I have a lot of experience with the headset. The one and only thing that determines if this is a good headset or not is your own ears. Are the over done in bass? Yes. Are the over done in Highs? Yes. That is the target demographic for this headset though. Beats headsets are not made for country, classic rock, or any other form of rock. They are targeted at Rap and Pop. If that music is not your kind of music chances are you will not like them, but others do. No one opinion matters on the subject of a good headset, because every ones ears are different. Myself I have really sensitive hearing so I prefer something with a neutral sound with a little bass boost. Your ears are the determining factor of the headset. No one is wrong because they like them. Just because someone likes them doesn't mean "they don't know what good audio sounds like" that's just what they like. You don't go around telling people that they don't have good taste buds because one likes Coke and one likes Pepsi, we are all different.

The title says it all. Are this headphones really a piece of crap for their price? Or is it all a stereotype?

They're just a fashion accessory. 

They're actually crap believe it or not.

It's just that my little brother is obssesed with buying beats, and I just can't make him understand that they are crap

No a $20 pair of Sony headphones sound better.