GPU Problem!

Lqndon

Heres my story. So yesterday it was late, and I was just getting offline. I shut down my PC like normal and while the windows screen was JUST going away and the pc was like 5seconds away from shutting down I flipped the switch on the back to shut it completely down so it doesnt draw any power and doesnt keep my keyboard lit up so my LEDs last longer. Now I am thinking at this point nothing is wrong and I went to bed. Just turned the PC on and the GPU doesn't display screen. I tried the HDMI port on the back (which I think is the Motherboard) and it works! But my GPU screen or w/e you call it doesn't show anything and says no signal. My GPU fans are spinning and looks OK? I dont know because I am new to EVERYTHING about pc and didn't even build it my self because I didn't wanna screw anything up.

My question is how do I know what parts I just messed up? Its not my CPU, its probably my GPU, it can't be my ram because its detecting 8gb of ram and is working, it can't be my motherboard, nor my HDD so at this point... Did I just fry my GPU?

This was by far the dumbest thing I have ever done and now I probably just wasted $230 on a new GPU not including my whole new pc. So Please help anyone?

Do you have your old card on hand? Or which processor do you use?

Btw that shouldn't normally do any harm, worst case scenario would be minor data loss, but that's it.

CPU: i7-4770k (LM modded) - MB: GA-Z87X-UD3H - RAM: HyperX, 16GB 1866MHz - GPU: Palit GTX 980Ti Super - Storage: 1TB HDD + 500GB/120GB SSD (850 Evo/840) - Monitor: Predator XB271HU - PSU: 700W BeQuiet 80+ Gold

I cant imagine something like that could damage your GPU so dont panic yet :)
Can you give us more info on whats going on as you press the power button to turn on the PC?

Chances are that didn't do it. Check the cables, can you try another port or monitor/tv