"The sQuik" A hardline watercooled custom corner casedesk

sQuik

Hey everybody, this is my first build log so it might be abit messy.

I have a watercooled build with an external radiator, alot of stereo equipment that is stacked up pretty messy and a old dirty desk, i one day stumpled upon a casedesk and started wondering if i could make something to fit all theese components into, that would end up looking alot less messy than what i currently have and giving me some more leg space as i'm rather tall (210 cm).

so i started drawing up some things in google sketchup being the first time ever using such a program there have been some difficulties drawing up exactly what i wanted so it is more for reference and measurements, and this is the result i ended up with;

(after tweaking abit i found a "new" design);

1830x2400%20fix%20med%20100mm%20laeligbe

The old/current build;

20150228_182529_zpsq1ifruhs.jpg

External rad setup;

10955784_10153054497384556_7322848933651

pumps and rad setup from old building stage;

20150129_001251_zpsttylhdhz.jpg

Stereo equipment;

10484727_10152869711684556_7270561721098

Components that will be used;

Motherboard; Asus rampage IV black edition

Cpu; intel i7 4930k

Ram; 32GB G.skill tridentx 2666 mhz

Gpu; 3 x Nvidia GTX 980 TI with ekwb block

Psu; 2x Evga supernova G2 850w

HDD; 2TB WD Black, 2 x 256GB samsung 840 EVO

Pumps; 2 x Alphacool vpp655

Radiators; 2 x Phobya G-CHANGER Xtreme NOVA 1080

Fans; 18 x Alphenföhn Wingboost 2 orange. 6 x xigmatek XLF 140 orange

Planning to build a Phase change cooler for the CPU but this is still not decided

ALOT of monsoon fittings

50mm linear actuators

i will be starting out on the Desk here within the next couple of days, and i will try keep this post updated with pictures along the way.

Thanks for watching!

/sQuik