In Today's World Is Optical Drive Necessary?

NeelanCruzz

I am a First Time Builder I am Going to Use NZXT S340 Case For my build ..... but it does not have that 5 and a quater bay.

I Personally think That Using Dvds is Shit Bcoz i Mostly Download Movies As well as Games

and Even If i opt For Seeing a Movie I Mostly Watch it On TV Using The Seperate Bluray Player.

But Some People Say That U need to hav a optical Drive in ur Pc?? Is Is necessary??

I am a First Time Builder I am Going to Use NZXT S340 Case For my build ..... but it does not have that 5 and a quater bay.

I Personally think That Using Dvds is Shit Bcoz i Mostly Download Movies As well as Games

and Even If i opt For Seeing a Movie I Mostly Watch it On TV Using The Seperate Bluray Player.

But Some People Say That U need to hav a optical Drive in ur Pc?? Is Is necessary??

incase you think you need one buy a external usb one

When everything else Fails,Crowbar IT. - Half-life

Being a Linux user is sort of like living in a house inhabited by a large family of carpenters and architects. Every morning when you wake up, the house is a little different. Maybe there is a new turret, or some walls have moved. Or perhaps someone has temporarily removed the floor under your bed." - Unix for Dummies, 2nd Edition (Found in the .sig of Rob Riggs) 

Being a Linux user is sort of like living in a house inhabited by a large family of carpenters and architects. Every morning when you wake up, the house is a little different. Maybe there is a new turret, or some walls have moved. Or perhaps someone has temporarily removed the floor under your bed." - Unix for Dummies, 2nd Edition (Found in the .sig of Rob Riggs) 

First, please write somewhat properly.

Second, let me answer your question, nope, most of the time not. I don't have an optical drive in my 200R even though it supports one. I have no need for it.