[Build Log] Green With Envy

Mushious

IFV5LrS.jpg

Heyoo peoples!

So I'm moving home pretty darn soon and can finally move my computer out from the horrid little corner that it's stuck in and I was thinking I may as well go ahead and make it awesome at the same time.

Here's the rig I'm working with:

CPU: i5 4690K 

GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX780Ti Superclocked ACX

Mobo: ASUS Z97-A

RAM: Mushkin Blackline FrostByte 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3-1600

PSU: Seasonic X-Series V3 650W

SSD: Samsung 840 EVO Series 120GB

Storage: 2x 2TB Seagate Barracuda

The theme I'll be running with are Changelings. Shape shifting bug-like villains from the TV show My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic (yeah yeah). Primary colours I'll be working with will be turquoise/green and black and the finished build will feature commissioned art from one of the fandom's many talented artists.

The case I'm working with is a black Fractal Design Define R4. I've been running it for a few months in it's current state, really excited to finally have a chance to make it stand out.

Here's how it currently looks: (excuse potato photos, all I have is my Z3, no decent lighting)

Setup:
rhL1HAo.jpg

The Rig:
evvBTmz.jpg

To buy:

-3x Noctua NF-A14 Obtained!

-Cable Sleeving Obtained!

-Perspex Sheet (for PSU shroud) Obtained!

-LED lighting Obtained!

-Other stuff I've forgotten

Green With Envy

A build based on a children's cartoon

-Other stuff I've forgotten

The usual cover-all... :D

What's the idea for the art you've got commissioned?

+1 for My Little Pony!! BRONIES UNITE!! :D

Looking sweet btw :)

The usual cover-all... :D

What's the idea for the art you've got commissioned?

Going for a Changeling swarm attacking Canterlot which I'll most likely print on vinyl and stick on the PSU shroud (which is gonna look something like this):

42e0a9b06b.png

Green With Envy