New build not booting!

Dannyel

Hi, so i bought all my computer parts from amazon, and built my neew pc, but whenever I push the power button nothing happens not a light not a sound nothing. please help me!

Have you plugged in the cable from the front IO to the motherboard?

BTW, Your profile pic is broken.

My Gaming PC

|| CPU: Intel i5 4690@4.3Ghz || GPU: Dual ASUS gtx 1080 Strix. || RAM: 16gb (4x4gb) Kingston HyperX Genesis 1600Mhz. || Motherboard: MSI Z97S Krait edition. || OS: Win10 Pro

Trust me, Im an Engineer

Hi, so i bought all my computer parts from amazon, and built my neew pc, but whenever I push the power button nothing happens not a light not a sound nothing. please help me!

Be calm and check all the power cables and the power switch cable

This.

It sounds like you haven't plugged it in, or in the right place.

|  The United Empire of Earth Wants You | The Stormborn (ongoing build; 90% done)  |  Skyrim Mods Recommendations  LTT Blue Forum Theme! | Learning Russian! Blog |
|"They got a war on drugs so the police can bother me.”Tupac Shakur  | "Half of writing history is hiding the truth"Captain Malcolm Reynolds | "Museums are racist."Michelle Obama | "Slap a word like "racist" or "nazi" on it and you'll have an army at your back."MSM Logic | "A new command I give you: love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another"Jesus Christ | "I love the Union and the Constitution, but I would rather leave the Union with the Constitution than remain in the Union without it."Jefferson Davis |

This.

It sounds like you haven't plugged it in, or in the right place.

...check the switch on the power supply.  Make sure the PSU is on.

Be calm and check all the power cables and the power switch cable