Obsidian 250D Christmas Gift Build

MoDtEc

Hi there!

First a little warning for everybody: This is my first Buildlog, the parts dont really make sense and the pictures are taken with my phones' cam aaaand i forgot taking photos on some important points here but youll recognize that i think.

Short story for this build: My best friend is complaining about her old potato-PC for ages and so i decided to build her a new one. I got backup from her parents for this so i started building a PC which shuld do every-day use, office, media and some light gaming (Sims and stuff)

Partlist:

CPU: Pentium G5258

RAM: 4gig DDR3 1600 (dont ask for the Brand :D )

GPU: ATI (Yes i mean it) HD5850 i had laying around for almost three years now

MOBO: MSI H87 AC

SSD: Samsung 840 EVO 120GB I had laying around

HDD: WD BLUE 750GB 2.5' from a friend (he didnt even remember why he bought it)

PSU: Corsair CS450M

CPU Cooler: Corsair H55

Case: Corsair 250D obviously

Fans: 2x120 Which came with the case, 1x120 on the h55, 2x80 be quiet shadow wings but i pulled them out of the case because they are WAYYYY too loud even on 5V (yes i culdve controlled them with the board but it'd make no difference

J81ilxm.jpg

'dem parts (excluding the SSD i was searching for around one hour in my room)

rmqh3ER.jpg

I think we all know this picture :D -note: it posted without problems, even the BIOS version nedded for firing up a pentium K on a h87 chipset was already on there

z5noqAz.jpg

I decided to go with the h55 because there is not much room in this case and i wanted it to be quiet. Getting an aircooler which fits and is as quiet wuldve costed about 55€ and i got the h55 for 58, so heck! Hhy not?

PfytP7d.jpg

Mounting isnt a big thing on this cooler. Just putting the mounting-hardware together and installing the plastic- backplate:

ZaOZ1jh.jpg

idk why its like this but thats the only way it'd fit..... strange but works fine

vFUyRA5.jpg

That AOI-Beauty :D

z46kutD.jpg

The Obsidian ^^