Student Laptop for Gaming

Hi. I am a student who travels across the country a couple times a year and would like a gaming laptop as a combined B-day/Christmas present (since they are a week apart). A desktop is, unfortunately, not an option for me. Anyways, I have a lot of music, so I would need enough space for both music and games, and a portable laptop is a plus, but not a must, as I do have a cheap laptop that functions fine for portability and homework. Money is not a huge problem, but my parents are not willing to pay more than around $1500-1700 (I can chip in a little if it gets closer to or above $2000, but I would prefer to spend that money on peripherals). What are your suggestions?

How about an ROG notebook? Or is that too thick for your portability preferences?

NEW PC build: Blank Heaven   minimalist white and black PC     Old S340 build log "White Heaven"        The "LIGHTCANON" flashlight build log        Project AntiRoll (prototype)        Custom speaker project

Spoiler

Ryzen 3950X | AMD Vega Frontier Edition | ASUS X570 Pro WS | Corsair Vengeance LPX 64GB | NZXT H500 | Seasonic Prime Fanless TX-700 | Custom loop | Coolermaster SK630 White | Logitech MX Master 2S | Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Pro 512GB | Samsung 58" 4k TV | Scarlett 2i4 | 2x AT2020

Lenovo y50 4k version

Specs: CPU - Intel i7 8700K @ 5GHz | GPU - Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 Gaming | Motherboard - ASUS Strix Z370-G WIFI AC | RAM - XPG Gammix DDR4-3000MHz 32GB (2x16GB) | Main Drive - Samsung 850 Evo 500GB M.2 | Other Drives - 7TB/3 Drives | CPU Cooler - Corsair H100i Pro | Case - Fractal Design Define C Mini TG | Power Supply - EVGA G3 850W

why don't you try this this website and customize a laptop to your liking ?

www.xoticpc.com

NEVER GIVE UP. NEVER STOP LEARNING. DONT LET THE PAST HURT YOU. YOU CAN DOOOOO IT

If you want to reply back to me or someone else USE THE QUOTE BUTTON!                                                      
Pascal laptops guide