What Domain does what?

Hey Guys!

So I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to online domains and stuff so I need your help.

Some friends of mine and I are staring a small business and want to website and and business E-mail adresses.

So I looked for sites, where I could buy a domain for the E-mail adresses so that we could have our company name after the @.

But the only things I found were domains for websites (www.______.com).

So my question is, if the part between the www and the top level domain is the same as the part after the @.

If yes, where do I make the E-mail account with my newly bought domain?

Thanks in advance :)

-Simon

Hey Guys!

So I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to online domains and stuff so I need your help.

Some friends of mine and I are staring a small business and want to website and and business E-mail adresses.

So I looked for sites, where I could buy a domain for the E-mail adresses so that we could have our company name after the @.

So my question is, if the part between the www and the top level domain is the same as the part after the @.

-Simon

www.yoursite.com would give yourname@yoursite.com

where you make the email depends on where you rent your server space from, checking your hosts CP and the email sections also not all hosts allow for emails without extra cost, some give you one catch all email address or even allow for SMTP to send emails so you will want to double check that.

¸„»°'´¸„»°'´ Vorticalbox `'°«„¸`'°«„¸
`'°«„¸¸„»°'´¸„»°'´`'°«„¸Scientia Potentia est  ¸„»°'´`'°«„¸`'°«„¸¸„»°'´

In general, yes, the thing after the www is also what comes after the @ symbol. For example, one of my domains hazy125.com the email address would be something like hazy125@hazy125.com