Fractal Design Define R4 Audio Ports

Tazman192

Hi.

I'm hoping I could get some help here as the case in question is really popular.

A few months ago, I encountered some problems with my case's audio ports (microphone cutting out), and so I sent fractal a support ticket and they sent me a replacement pcb board for the audio ports (I believe this is what its called, pictures attached), but I had no clue how to change it. I decided to leave it until recently, where I accidentally snapped my headphone port (trying to walk away whilst my headphones were still on me.....).

So now I'm trying to figure out how to replace the pcb board with the one they sent me but I have no idea. I think it's a soldering job, in which case I'll kindly request a new front panel instead and see what they do (I have no soldering experience).

So I'm wondering if any of you guys know how I could replace the pcb board?

Click the spoiler for the pics, they're huge, sorry about that!

EPiVlCv.jpg

xvWZzZX.jpg

O4ScchB.jpg

Cheers for any help.

"The only person you are destined to become is the person you decide to be."

CPU: Intel i5 4690K - Motherboard: Asus Maximus VII Ranger - RAM: Corsair Vengeance LP - 2x4GB @ 1866Mhz - GPU: MSI Twin Frozr GTX 770 4GB - CPU Cooler: Be Quiet! Dark Rock Pro 3 CPU Cooler - PSU: EVGA SuperNova G2 750W - Storage: Seagate Barracuda 2TB HDD- Case: Fractal Design Define R4 Windowed (with Red AKASA Led Strips) - Display: Benq GL2460HM 24" Monitor

It doesnt look like a soldering job.

You will need to remove your front panel and show me some pictures of how the current PCB is positioned, then I can guide you through the replacement process.

NEW PC build: Blank Heaven   minimalist white and black PC     Old S340 build log "White Heaven"        The "LIGHTCANON" flashlight build log        Project AntiRoll (prototype)        Custom speaker project

Spoiler