Which Cherry MX Switch should I get?

Go to solution Solved by loccilucas,

I would stay away from blue unless you are just typing all the time. Red's for gaming and browns are the in between. Honestly, spending 10 dollars on the mx switch set for testing might be something you should do because it's really something you feel. Either that or having best buy near you and just swap keyboards with different switches until you find the one for you. For me I had Razer green switches last week. Untouchable typing experience. But the corsair k70 with red switches I have now, untouchable gaming experience. 

Ignore this^

Get whatever you feel like is the best, that "blues for typing, reds for gaming " is utter nonsense, the type of key switch is NOT gonna affect you in games at all.

Yeah I am edging towards blue than brown but I have little experience with mechanical keyboards so I have no idea what one I should get, but I really think Blue is for me.

Do you recommend it?

Yeah I recommend blues, they are my favourite, they are loud, but they are not stupidly loud. But its all down to preference, try and go to a shop and try them out yourself, or if you can bother waiting buy one of them cherry key testers first.

I know that this has probably been beaten to death on forums but I thought I'd ask anyways. I am in the lovely situation of having about £110 in my pocket and I've needed a new keyboard for a while as I'm currently using an old PS/2 Microsoft keyboard that kinda sucks. I've been thinking of the Corsair Vengeance K70 however I don't know what switch I should go for, I'm edging toward Blue and Brown but what would be the best for me?

I like the sound of the audible click with the blues but are they really that loud? I could see my house mates getting irritated by it, so I don't know. 

What is your favourite MX Key and why? and do you think I should go Blue or Brown or what else?