Building new pc with WC advice needed

yousif666

Hi

I am planning on building a new rig since mine is now 7 years old so its time to change, here are the specs that i am planning to go for:

CPU: Intel i7 5930K

GPU: EVGA GTX 980 (only 1 for now, planning on SLI in future)

Case: Caselabs SMH10/Magnum SMA8 or Corsair 900D

The caselabs would cost me around $685 including the shipping charges, and the corsair is $450 from local retail place.

PSU: I already have Ultra X3 modular PSU and planning on using it for this build, its 1000W

Monitor: Still waiting for the new ones to be released, IPS 27 inch g-sync perhaps. 2K res.

HDD: 3TB WD Black. 1 Samsung 850 pro 256GB

RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (4 x 4GB) DDR4 2666MHz (PC4 2666) C15

So i did alot of research regarding the parts of WC and btw i am new to water cooling so this will be my first time to do it, i am planning on doing soft tubing since this is my first time, so what concerns me is the radiator, for now i am planning on getting 1 only witch is 480 for cpu+gpu, but if the future i will be doing SLI of both 980 so will the 480 handle? and sure i will be overclocking. or i get 480 for GPU and for cpu i get 360?

Regarding the rest of the parts i honestly don't see much of a difference its all about personal taste, i saw some good cpu and gpu blocks from EK and for the rads alphacool are good also, but for the tubing size, this is what i don't know a lot about, what size that will fit my needs and  what fittings (planning on transparent tubes), from witch brand, i saw alphacool fittings seem to be good of course planning on buying the compression ones.

As of the res i like the tubing res, i am not planning on getting a bay res, and the pump is D5, also regarding the pump, if i added SLI will i have to put 2 pumps and 2 res? for example 1 for CPU and 1 for GPUs(not planning on going for more than 2 cards)?

So please any advice and suggestions are welcome.

Thanks.

What is your budget?