Good powerline adapter kit in Australia

Crypt

I'm currently looking for good powerline adapter kits for a room or two upstairs. Wi-Fi is horrible in these 2 rooms and my dad doesn't really want to pay thousands of dollars to get Cat6 installed throughout the house (if labour price is actually cheaper, let me know :D). 

We live in Australia and I can't find the good Devolo or D-Link kits here anywhere. There is places that ship these to Australia but I'm afraid that using a plug converter will stuff up speeds as I know powerline is quite picky with certain configurations. I have little experience in this area of electrical knowledge so please tell me if I'm sounding stupid saying this and I will happily purchase a Devolo 09238 kit / a D-Link DHP-501AV kit from the USA or UK.

Pass-through isn't needed, but obviously no problem if the best one does have it. I plan on streaming high bitrate movies and TV shows over Plex and gaming so speed and latency needs to be good, preferably 100Mbps or more.

Also, do I need to buy two kits or do I just buy 1 starter kit and another standalone adapter?

Netcomm is normally pretty good. I know we can't get Devolo but the DLink should be sourceable in Aus.

Netcomm is normally pretty good. I know we can't get Devolo but the DLink should be sourceable in Aus.

Thanks for the quick reply.

I'll take another look at NetComm. Believe it or not, that particular D-Link adapter doesn't appear to be available in Aus.

Thanks for the quick reply.

I'll take another look at NetComm. Believe it or not, that particular D-Link adapter doesn't appear to be available in Aus.

Just email stores - products can be added easily.

Just email stores - products can be added easily.