Monitor for Console Gaming

Shear

Hey guy, I am looking for a monitor for console gaming as I have a 1440p for my PC and the image just looks weird on it at 1080p I can't stand it and I was wondering if anyone know how would Asus MX279H or even Asus PB298Q would look.

I know that Asus PB298Q is higher resolution, but it's still 1080p from what I understand.

Picture Quality over response time and all that because I am playing on a console and I am not a pro gamer, so I want it to look nice far more then I want all the other stuff.

Yeah, both will work, but the PB298Q will have black lines around the picture as the Console is only 1080p. So i would go with the MX279H.

REMEMBER TO QUOTE SO I GET A NOTIFCATION! Add me on Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/Shroomster/ Review(s) more to come

Well it's weird, I played some BF4 on in and it looked blurry, then I fired up some The Last of Us and everything seems a bit squished, I don't even know how that works. So I thought why not get another monitor put it on the side of my other one and have one for console and 2 for multi-tasking on my PC.

Hey guy, I am looking for a monitor for console gaming as I have a 1440p for my PC and the image just looks weird on it at 1080p I can't stand it and I was wondering if anyone know how would Asus MX279H or even Asus PB298Q would look. I know that Asus PB298Q is higher resolution, but it's still 1080p from what I understand.

Picture Quality over response time and all that because I am playing on a console and I am not a pro gamer, so I want it to look nice far more then I want all the other stuff.

Hello good sir! & welcome to the LTT forum :).

I'd save my money if I were you, buying a 21:9 monitor for playing console titles @ either 1080p or lower resolutions has no benefits. I'd go with a standard 1080p with an ips/pls panel (60hz) with the following connections dual hdmi + dvi-d/display port