Upgrading My First PC

Derse

Hi everyone! This is my first time ever posting anything on the forum so please bear with me :)

I have had my first PC for almost a year now, and now that I have some pocket cash I'm ready to start upgrading it.

I don't honestly know all too much about how computers work or what to look for when choosing parts, so I mostly went with the best reviewed items on newegg that were within my price range. Any help with better understanding computers would also be greatly appreciated! :)

PC as it is: CPU: AMD FX-6350 Vishera 6-Core 3.9GHz

GPU: PowerColor Radeon R9 270X DEVIL

MOBO: ASUS M5A97 LE R2.0

RAM: Mushkin Redline Enhanced 1866 8gb 2x4 kit

Hard Drive: Seagate Barracuda ST1000DM003 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s

PSU: CORSAIR CSM Series CS750M 750W ATX12V

Case Fans: x3 Cooler Master SickleFlow 120mm

Case: Thermaltake Commander MS-I ID VN400A1W2N Black SECC ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

In terms of upgrading, I'm looking to add another hard drive, a 256 GB SSD, A water cooling system, 8 more gigs of ram, and the AMD FX-8350 Black Edition Vishera 8-Core Processor.

Again, I'm fairly new to the world of computers, and I have no idea if the choices I made for my build were any good. That being said, any and all feedback regarding this topic is GREATLY appreciated :) Thanks everyone!

PS: I have about $650 dollars set aside for components.

I would add a new case personally, but your upgrade path seems logical.

Main Rig: CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 5800X | RAM: 32GB (2x16GB) KLEVV CRAS XR RGB DDR4-3600 | Motherboard: Gigabyte B550I AORUS PRO AX | Storage: 512GB SKHynix PC401, 1TB Samsung 970 EVO Plus, 2x Micron 1100 256GB SATA SSDs | GPU: EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3 Ultra 10GB | Cooling: ThermalTake Floe 280mm w/ be quiet! Pure Wings 3 | Case: Sliger SM580 (Black) | PSU: Lian Li SP 850W