Rocksmith 2014 for learning Guitar?

Assassin

I was thinking of learning how to play Guitar. do you think Rocksmith is an effective solution? Also what guitar should I use? Budget around 150$ U.S

PS: Not sure of Rocksmith qualifies as a game. Sorry!

The only way to deal with an unfree world is to become so absolutely free that your very existence is an act of rebellion.

I have been playing for 10+ years. I taught myself and have given lessons to a lot of people. I have heard rocksmith helps people starting out but I would also get literature and some DVD's to go along with it.

you can find a cheap electric at Guitar center for around 150 US.

Motherboard - Gigabyte P67A-UD5 Processor - Intel Core i7-2600K RAM - G.Skill Ripjaws @1600 8GB Graphics Cards  - MSI and EVGA GeForce GTX 580 SLI PSU - Cooler Master Silent Pro 1,000w SSD - OCZ Vertex 3 120GB x2 HDD - WD Caviar Black 1TB Case - Corsair Obsidian 600D Audio - Asus Xonar DG

Hail Sithis!

Motherboard - Gigabyte P67A-UD5 Processor - Intel Core i7-2600K RAM - G.Skill Ripjaws @1600 8GB Graphics Cards  - MSI and EVGA GeForce GTX 580 SLI PSU - Cooler Master Silent Pro 1,000w SSD - OCZ Vertex 3 120GB x2 HDD - WD Caviar Black 1TB Case - Corsair Obsidian 600D Audio - Asus Xonar DG

Hail Sithis!

Thanks. I have been looking at this for a while. Just had to confirm my doubts. :D

The only way to deal with an unfree world is to become so absolutely free that your very existence is an act of rebellion.

Just make sure you have the guys at guitar center set it up for you. They don't come set up at the factory. What kind of music so you plan on playing?

Hail Sithis!

rocksmith is ok, but default songs are awful. And dlcs are not cheap. I recommend you grab it on PC, and make your own songs, or download from smithyanvil forums

Also they have their own way of showing the notes. You have to get used to it. I recommend you to grab guitar pro 6 too