Project Akhilleus - Rebuilding A Corsair 600t - Custom Hard-pipe Loop

Hey guys!

This is my first buildlog, so tips and pointers are welcome! For example, would you like the original pic size? :)

Ok.. I built this PC late last summer and had big plans for it, but after about a month of building and waiting on parts that showed up broken I just wanted to have a desktop again, and then I just let it be for a while, but now Im really going to take my revenge!

I'm not going to have anyone do anything for me on this, I dont want to have something CNC milled, I want to do avything myself with the tools that I can find, I think thats the most fun, eventhough I really dont know much about tools.. :)

I will just go over a few of the things I hope will set this build apart from all the other watercooled 600T's out there:

It will have:

Asus Rampage IV Extreme and an 3930k.

A total of 540mm rad space (a 360 in the top and a 240 Monsta in the front, with puch/pull)

Hard piping - chrome plated copper.

Bitspower Multi Link Adapter, fittings.

The pump(s) and cylinder res is not decided yet. But will have atleast one D5.

Home-made acrylic side window.

PSU cover and a cover for the top around the fans.

A mat black glass front. (not completly settled on the material, but et mat black fore sure)

A baycover with a surprise that I REALLY REALLY hope will work out..!

Complete Specs:

Asus Rampage IV Extreme

Intel Core i7, 3930K

eVGA GTX670 FTW 4GB (hopefully two in SLI)

Corsair Dominator Platinum, 4x4GB, 2133mhz

Corsair Force 3, 128gb (OS)

Samsung 840, 240gb (Games)

Corsair AX750

Corsair 600T

Now for the disassembly of the old system. I was surprised about the amount of work and time it takes to take apart a watercooled system and flushing the components..!

Here it is before I started..

WyUXOjVl.jpg

Getting ready

HJkFkUDl.jpg

KH83pWrl.jpg

Drain hole, gotta love Alphacool's NexXxos rads.. :P

1Rk8Oarl.jpg

Starting the drain.

T8I2nlMl.jpg

kBqxHFcl.jpg